Pagan Blog Project Newbie!

A friend sent me a link a few weeks ago to this project but I only read it yesterday.  My email account had sent the twitter notification to my spam box, luckily I found it yesterday.  When I saw the original link I was on my phone and it would not connect to the site.  Now I have seen and read the original post, follow link on above picture, I have decided it sounds a wonderful idea.  As my previous blog has been untouched for about a year and little posted on it in for a few years I decided to dedicate a new blog to this project.  I might post other things but this will be the main purpose of it.

What is The Pagan Blog Project?
(The Short Answer)
This project is a way to spend a full year dedicating time each week very specifically to studying, reflecting, and sharing your spiritual and magickal path. The project consists of a single blog post each week posted on your blog each Friday for the year of 2012 that will involve a topic that relates to Paganism, Witchcraft, magick, spirituality, and so on. You can use your posts to share your views on a topic, to talk about your own personal experiences, or to act as a catalyst to research a subject that you may not know much about and then share what you learn and how you feel about that. Each week there is a specific prompt for you to work with in writing your post, a prompt that will focus on a letter of the alphabet each week providing you a framework for your writing as well as a common thread for all participants to share in.

It’s only Wednesday, okay Thursday, it’s half midnight!  So I’ve got a day to think what about my very first Pagan Blog Post will be about … apparently this week the inspiration is the letter C.

About Willow

II'm a 45yr old divorced pagan with a son (He's 23 now? How did that happen?) who wants to explore the world ... well the UK anyway (one of my dreams is to have a camper van, preferably a personalized one).
This entry was posted in Pagan Blog Post and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

